2020 - 2021

Athletics End-of-the-Year



Awards and Recognition Celebration

May 7, 2021

First-time Letter Winners:

Tatum Aragon	Cheer	Campbell Martin	Volleyball
Alyssa Clark	Cheer	Fara Adesanoye	Basketball
Ava Dias	Cheer	Nnenna Anyadiegwu	Basketball
Amanda Fitzgerald	Cheer	Jane Holloway	Basketball
Mallory Hill	Cheer	Allison Mills	Basketball
Abby Hooker	Cheer	Anna Zhou	Basketball
Nivea Jerry	Cheer	Sam Srnka	Basketball
Bella Lange	Cheer	Mary Beth Barham	Soccer
Caroline Pierce	Cheer	Ashton Green	Soccer
Nicholas Charette	Cross Country	Zara Selod	Soccer
John Mark Connally	Cross Country	Chas Hayman	Soccer
Tiernan Dunne	Cross Country	Ava Bryant	Swimming
Abby Everett	Cross Country	Nicole Krylov	Swimming
Chris Gonzales	Cross Country	Lanie Lorimer	Swimming
James Hart	Cross Country	Charlie Anderson	Baseball
Mark Hart	Cross Country	Matthew Bekish	Baseball
Reese Kennedy	Cross Country	Brooks Sartain	B aseball
Sofia Maldonado	Cross Country	Blaine Skains	Baseball
Marin McAlister	Cross Country	Sam Bumgardner	Golf
Liam Worsley	Cross Country	Morgan Goldman	Golf
MJ Worsley	Cross Country	Brady Meek	Golf
Shawn Young	Cross Country	Grace Hackworth	Golf
Travis Zavaleta	Cross Country	Lily Keisler	Golf
Tatum Duncan	Field Hockey Manager	Whitt Horton	Lacrosse
Isabel Johnson	Field Hockey	Luke Snow	Lacrosse
Jade Parker	Field Hockey	Eilea Andrews	Softball
Carter Lea	Football	Isabel Ferrara	Softball
Will Scott	Football	Catherine Mock	Softball
Justin White	Football	Ari Ahdieh	Tennis
Hudson Jamison	Football	David Bormann	Tennis
Kareem Bismar	Football	Bradyn Engfer	Tennis
Austin McBroom	Football	Benjamin Levy	Tennis
Aidan Rajan	Football	Alex Swienton	Tennis
Katherine Lynch	Volleyball	Nick Zelissen	Tennis
Sammye Unell	Volleyball	Campbell Mikulencak	Tennis
Nate Crider	Volleyball	Natalia Sulzer	Tennis
Eli Looney	Volleyball		

Captains:

Madeline Masterson	Cheer	David Gracia	Basketball
Katherine Ann Wylie	Cheer	Ryne Rodriguez	Basketball
Evan Hagains	Cross Country	Anne Bass	Soccer
Margaret Lambert	Cross Country	Arden Kenney	Soccer
Chris Pezanosky	Cross Country	Madeline Masterson	Soccer
Ruby Ross	Cross Country	Jack Jorgenson	Soccer
Claire Baker	Field Hockey	Luke Anderson	Soccer
Grace Dalley	Field Hockey	Eloise Dilda	Swimming
Caroline Snow	Field Hockey	Martin Krylov	Swimming
Lauren Yonke	Field Hockey	Cole Draper	Baseball
Walker Bowerman	Football	Carter Howell	Baseball
Jared Busby	Football	Logan Straub	Baseball
Carter Howell	Football	Kannon Cobb	Lacrosse
Luke McDonald	Football	Paul Poston	Lacrosse
Steven Midgley	Football	Gage Truelson	Lacrosse
Paige Bekish	Volleyball	Jenna Marie Milan	Softball
Dai Pham	Volleyball	Na'im Ahdieh	Tennis
Eli Johnson	Volleyball	Bradford Bush	Tennis
Jackson Maples	Volleyball	Kishan Kalaria	Tennis
Brendan Shaw	Volleyball	Brooke Rosen	Tennis
Paige Bekish	Basketball	Lauren Yonke	Tennis
Meagan Briscoe	Basketball	Steven Midgley	Track & Field
Taylor White	Basketball	Taylor White	Track & Field
Patrick Caero	Basketball		



All-Zone:

Taylor White	Basketball	Kannon Cobb	Lacrosse
Patrick Caero	Basketball	Gage Truelson	Lacrosse
Ashton Green	Soccer	Claire Baker	Softball
Margaret Lambert	Soccer	Caroline Carlock	Softball
Luke Anderson	Soccer	Jenna Milan	Softball
Sacha Chindiwo	Soccer	Megha Duvvuri	Tennis
Nicole Krylov	Swimming	Ruby Yu	Tennis
Will Masterson	Baseball	Adil Bhatti	Tennis
Ryne Rodriguez	Baseball	Ife Nwoko	Track & Field
Brooks Sartain	Baseball	Chris Gonzales	Track & Field
Sam Bumgardner	Golf	Evan Hagains	Track & Field
Brady Meek	Golf	Teddy Perryman	Track & Field
Ben Selkirk	Golf	Chris Pezanosky	Track & Field

Senior Student Athlete Recognition

Na'im Ahdieh	Tennis				
Luke Anderson	Soccer	Golf			
Grayce Andrews	Volleyball				
Roddean Bahrami	Football	Basketball			
Claire Baker	Field Hockey	Softball			
Anne Bass	Soccer				
Paige Bekish	Cross Country	Volleyball	Basketball	Golf	Softball
Walker Bowerman	Football	Soccer			
Meagan Briscoe	Basketball				
Logan Buffington	Volleyball				

Jared Busby Football Basketball
Bradford Bush Volleyball Tennis

Patrick Caero Basketball

Finn Canard Volleyball Soccer Manager

Deborah Carreno Football Manager

Grace Dalley Field Hockey

Cole Draper Soccer Baseball

Sarah Ebrahim Basketball Manager

Maia Farmer Cheer Baseball Manager

Delanie Flynn Cheer

Ricardo Garcia Volleyball Manager Soccer Manager

David Gracia Basketball
Joshua Hadden Cross Country

Hayden Haedge	Football	Track & Field	
Danielle Hernandez	Volleyball	Basketball	
Bryson Hooker	Baseball		
Carter Howell	Football	Basketball	Baseball
Jack Jorgenson	Soccer	Track & Field	
Kishan Kalaria	Tennis		
Arden Kenney	Cheer	Soccer	
William Kochan	Soccer	Track & Field	
Connor Leu	Volleyball Manager		
Peren Lopez	Volleyball Manager		
Wish Lorimer	Basketball Manager		
Jackson Maples	Volleyball	Basketball	Track & Field
Madeline Masterson	Cheer	Soccer	
Luke McDonald	Football	Basketball	
Steven Midgley	Football	Track & Field	
Jenna Marie Milan	Softball		
Grayson Miller	Volleyball		
Lexi Mund	Football Manager	Softball	
Teddy Perryman	Cross Country	Track & Field	
Chris Pezanosky	Cross Country	Track & Field	
Aidan Rajan	Football		
Brooke Rosen	Tennis		
Brendan Shaw	Volleyball	Track & Field	
Caroline Snow	Field Hockey		
Sam Srnka	Basketball		
Logan Straub	Football	Baseball	
Thomas Swienton	Football	Baseball	
Taylor White	Volleyball	Basketball	Track & Field

Trojan Award

Lauren Yonke

Katherine Ann Wylie

The Trojan Award is given to every male and female athlete that meets the following criteria in the area of athletics:

Tennis

- participates in three sports each during their sophomore, junior and senior year
- must letter in each sport their senior year

Cheer

Field Hockey

Paige Bekish	Volleyball	Basketball	Golf
Carter Howell	Football	Basketball	Baseball
Taylor White	Volleyball	Basketball	Track & Field

Athletic Department Special Awards:

The Melanie Rosen Fan of the Year Award

The Melanie Rosen Fan of the Year Award is presented to a non-student who is a special friend of Trinity Valley School sports and whose unqualified loyalty extends to the total sports program and is ever present in defeat as well as in victory.

Craig Farmer

The Dennis Fleming Award

The Dennis Fleming Award is presented to a Trinity Valley School faculty member recognized for his or her enthusiasm, assistance, and overall support towards the athletic endeavors of TVS students.

Alex Perryman

The Schumacher/Kyle Family Distinguished Coach Award

The Schumacher/Kyle Family Distinguished Coach Award is given to the member of the athletic department who had the greatest impact on the lives of the current year's senior varsity athletes.

Kenny Cain

The Jan Butner Memorial Award

The Jan Butner Memorial Award is given to the junior student who best displays the qualities of enthusiasm, dedication, and class in the support of athletics.

Evan Berg/Duncan Holloway

The Dr. Bill Neil Sportsmanship Award

Presented to the athlete who best exemplifies the highest ideals of sportsmanship, enthusiasm, fair play, dedication, integrity and loyalty to the team.

Taylor White/Carter Howell

The Jack Remualdo Award

Presented to the Trinity Valley School student most representing the qualities of personal integrity, kindness, and dedication through demonstrated leadership skills and excellence in academics.

Chris Pezanosky

The Madhu Saty Outstanding Senior Student Athlete Award

The Trinity Valley School Outstanding Senior Athlete Award is presented to an outstanding male and female senior athlete based on their overall contribution to the TVS athletic program.

Paige Bekish/Brendan Shaw

Trojan Fight Song

Hail to the victors valiant,

Hail to the conquering heroes,

Hail, hail to TVS, the leaders and best.

Hail to the victors valiant,

Hail to the conquering heroes,

Hail, hail to TVS, the champions of the west.

Per Aspera Ad Astra